Is Season 5 of American Horror Story On Netflix?

*This post may contain affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

While looking for shows to binge, many Netflix users come across the TV Horror show American Horror Story  Netflix has American Horror Story, otherwise known as AHS, has been a favorite among TV audiences everywhere. It’s still growing popularity has also made it a favorite on Netflix. Of the shows six seasons, five of them are available on Netlifx. The series came out in 2011, and is scheduled to continue with a seventh season in 2017 (as well as an eighth and ninth season in 2018 and 2019). AHS is also unique in the fact that every season is a different story, in a different location, at a different time in history. However, don’t be surprised if some of them end up connecting to one another eventually! So if you’re into mystery, horror, and some great guest appearances (including celebrities like Lady Gaga), add AHS to your list!

Every Season of

American Horror Story Netflix Has Available

Murder House (Season 1)

The first season of American Horror Story Netflix has available is Murder House.  This story takes place in 2011, and follows a family who just moved from Boston to Los Angeles. They soon reconnect with the homes previous owners, and discover that the restored mansion is haunted by everyone who has ever died there. While the parents are trying to fix their relationship, their teenage daughter is connecting with the hold homeowners son. The season also includes flashbacks to the 1920s, 1940s, 1960s, 1970s, 1980s, 1990s, and 2000s, but most of the season takes place in the modern day.

Asylum (Season 2)

Asylum is the second season of American Horror Story Netflix has.  It takes place in 1964 at the Briarcliff Mental Institution. This season follows the patients, doctors, and nuns who occupy the institution. The inhabitants of the Asylum often experience many supernatural and scientific events, such as being possessed by demons and abducted by aliens. Many of the people being housed there also think they are wrongly institutionalized, including a lesbian journalist, an accused serial killer, a nymphomaniac, and a murderer. Throughout the season, there are flashbacks to the 1940s, and flash-forwards to the 1970s, 1980s and 2012.

Coven (Season 3)

Coven takes place in New Orleans in 2013. The story for this season follows the descendants of the witches that survived the Salem Witch Trials. A new and mysterious all-girls boarding school recently opened.  Now the descendants can live there and be protected from the outside world. While they are there, they discover a long term rivalry between the witches of Salem and the voodoo practitioners of New Orleans. The season includes flashbacks to the 1830s, 1910s, 1960s, and 1970s.

Freak Show (Season 4)

Freak Show takes place in 1952 in Florida, and follows a struggling freak show. Some  of the freaks want to leave and try to live a normal life.  However,  their leader sees an opportunity for success in the dying freak show business. The two antagonists of the season are trying to kill the freaks for money.  This doesn’t make the process of being successful any easier. This story line includes flashbacks to the 1930s, 1940s, and flash-forwards to the 1960s.

Hotel (Season 5)

Hotel takes place in 2015 in a haunted, retro hotel in Los Angeles. Originally, the hotel was meant to be a torture chamber for the customers that stayed there. The residents and employees include a vampire, a ghost, a murder addict, and a transgender bartender. When Lowe checks into the hotel, he doesn’t know that he’s being targeted by a serial killer. This causes the danger from the outside to collide with the danger within the hotel. The flashbacks in this season include:  20s, 70s, 80s, 90s, and an epilogue that takes place in 2022.

After binge watching these myself, I think my favorite American Horror Story Netflix has available was Murder House.  I really enjoyed the story and the twist and turns along the way.

Recent Posts